FC Wisconsin Alums Haul In Honors and Post-Season Spots

All-Conference Honors in Multiple Power 5 Conferences

FC Wisconsin Alums Haul In Honors and Post-Season Spots

FC Wisconsin alums earned All-Conference recognition for their play during the 2017 collegiate regular season with teams all across the country, including in multiple honorees in Power 5 Conferences, several conference championships, and more than a dozen players who helped their teams advance to the NCAA post-season tournaments in Division I and Division III.

With more than 50 alums playing collegiate soccer this year, and with individual accolades and team achievements stacking up, FC Wisconsin continues to dominate the state as the best route to collegiate soccer!  Congratulations to our alums on their seasons!

  • Individual Honors:
    • All America East First Team: Gaby Dorsey (New Hampshire)
    • Big 12 All-Freshman Team: Jen Wandt (Baylor)
    • Pac 12 All-Freshman Team: Elyse Bennett (Washington State)
    • Big 10 All-Conference 2nd Team: Dani Rhodes (Wisconsin)
    • All Horizon League First Team: Cassidy Blanchard (UWM)
    • Horizon League All-Freshman Team: Taylor Tabbert (UWM)
  • Conference Championships:
    • Big 12 Conference Regular Season Champions: Michela Ongaro (Oklahoma State)
    • Big 12 Conference Tournament Champions: Jen Wandt (Baylor)
    • Horizon League Reguar Season Champions: Cassidy Blanchard, Erin Corrigan, Taylor Tabbert, Ana Portz (UWM)
  • NCAA Tournament Qualifiers:
    • University of Wisconsin – Madison: Jordyn Bloomer, Steph Fabry, Chloe Knudtson, Dani Rhodes, Payton Wesley
    • Florida Gulf Coast: Elyse Hansen
    • Washington State: Elyse Bennett
    • University of Denver: Mary DeWalt
    • Baylor University: Jen Wandt
    • Oklahoma State University: Michela Ongaro
    • Duke: Mary Elizabeth Bender
    • MIT (Division III): Lilly Mueller
    • Brandeis (Division III): Haley Prudent
    • Washington University – St. Louis (Division III): Kristin Reikersdorfer

Sponsors & Affiliates